Well-Being is your BIRTHRIGHT
I am no longer offering massage therapy. Please visit resources for a list of referrals. I am offering AromaTouch™ sessions on a sliding scale: $25-55.00.
Massage therapy offers relief to common, modern day ailments- burn out, stress, tension, pain, anxiety, and other hallmarks of lack of self nourishment. We are meant to be joyous, vibrant, and deeply connected to the core of who we are. When you receive massage, you allow yourself to re-member, to become whole again.
I offer a sacred space for you to sink into deep connection and listening to the wisdom of your body. Sessions are client centered and guided by your needs and preferences. My approach is an integrative blend of both energy balancing modalities and deep tissue work, as well as the aid of essential oils. You will experience a deep sense of restoration, ease, and relaxation while also having your areas of tension expertly released. Modalities I incorporate can be found on my bio page.
I accept PIP insurance for Motor Vehicle Accident claims.
PIP/Insurance Rates for Massage
$35/ 15 minute unit
Cash Client Rates
AromaTouch™ – $25-55.00 sliding scale
One hour – $85.00
75 Minutes- $100
90 Minutes – $115
Fee flexible by request/need
Motor Vehicle Collision (MVC/MVA) Insurance
Oregon law requires motor vehicle insurance companies to provide Personal Injury Protection (PIP) coverage on all policies. PIP includes coverage for any “reasonable and necessary” medical expenses related to motor vehicle collision injuries. See Oregon’s automobile insurance requirements here.
If you are injured in a motor vehicle collision in Oregon, it is your right to seek treatment from providers of your choice. Before seeking therapeutic massage services, your primary care physician or a licensed medical doctor must evaluate the extent of your injuries and determine whether massage therapy is an appropriate treatment for you.
Massage therapy treatments, if approved by a qualified medical professional, are covered by your PIP even if another party is at fault. EVEN IF YOU ARE ON YOUR BIKE.
Your auto insurance will pay for treatments related to your MVA injury for up to one year from the date of the incident OR until your PIP benefits are exhausted. Check with your auto insurance company to find out the specifics of your policy.
Prior to coming in for your appointment, you must obtain a prescription for Massage Therapy from your primary care physician. The prescription must state a diagnosis code, the number of treatments prescribed, and a 97124 or 97140 CPT code in order for massage therapy treatments to be covered.
Along with your personal information, we will also need the following:
- Insurance company name, address and phone number.
- Claim number, and the date of incident.
- Claim adjustor’s name, telephone and fax numbers.
Please download and complete a copy of our Insurance-verification authorization for your first appointment, and be sure to bring or send us your physician’s referral as well.
Insurance Billing Rates